Final blog of semester

IMG_6204 IMG_6206 IMG_6208 IMG_6210

These four sketches are of my body mask design process for the parade. The body mask has a mixture of steampunk and the video game Fallout. Along with designing a body mask we had to create a book that showed our process in creating it.
Here is what my actual final body mask looked like

20140501-223735.jpg

Here is what the final face mask, air mask, arm, and leg looked like.

IMG_6349

 

This is a close up of the metal wrist and oxygen mask

IMG_6350

 

IMG_6357

In the end I feel that I accomplished what I had originally sketched out for the design process. Recapping the semester I also feel that I accomplished all of my goals for the semester. I throughly enjoyed the semester and am looking forward to my second year in the IARC program.

My collection of art supplies throughout first year.

20140501-225949.jpg
So long first year, hello second!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

